Louisiana Methodist Children’s Home announces 47 employees graduated from Staff Leadership Programs held on the Ruston campus. This follows the graduation of 16 employees last summer from the Home’s inaugural Staff Leadership Program. This year’s expanded leadership curriculum included Leadership Program I (18 members), Leadership Program II for those who previously completed Leadership I (13 members), and Clinical Leadership (16 members).

Four essential elements are required for the pursuit of the Home’s mission: exceptional facilities, sound finances, effective treatment programs and excellent staff. These classes are evidence of the Home’s focus and emphasis on staff development.

Staff Leadership Programs are led by Gary Rambin, Director of the Home’s Staff Development Department. The goal of these intensive Staff Leadership courses is to broadly enhance the capability of our employees by sharing content, teaching skills, offering experiences and expanding the perspectives of employees who are willing to commit to the extra time and effort the program requires.

Rick Wheat, President and CEO of the Home said, “Every effort and investment we make in our employees and the staff development process pays huge dividends in enhanced quality of care, increased organizational strength and improved resiliency. This is a voluntary program. That 47 invested themselves in this year’s leadership development program says good things about the future of our ministry to children, families and communities!”

This week, during a graduation celebration luncheon Rambin announced the names of staff who completed the program and awarded certificates of completion.

The names of those who completed the 2013-2014 Leadership Programs are:

Leadership I: Vivian Hardy, Din Ndasi, David Washington, Jean Marie Jones, Marilyn Goree, Christina Gordan, Dana Johnson, Anita Sneed, Ashley Warr, Patrice Willis, Kasha Thomas, Angela Mamon, Scherdonna Boston, Landry Carter, Matt Gaston, Otis Jones, Erika Parker, Karen Sasser.

Leadership II: Mike Beard, Lenard Pruitt, Sammie Collins, Shartika Hogan, Jennifer Blackwell, Matalaoa Hammock, Ramonica Modest, Shaun McMurray, Latoya Mamon, Joe Bellamy, Sylvia Hill, Shannon Riley, Stephanie Hunter.

Clinical Leadership: Jennifer Ditter, Shawn Downhour, Michelle Dugas, Rebekah Durham, Ondie Eddlemon, Jessica Williams, Ginny Hixon, Boga May, Andrew Morse, Mamie Moses, Jamie Norris, Brandy Calloway, Carolyn Wiley, Precious Wilkerson-Carr, Mandy Willis, Jennifer Mire

Accessibility Toolbar